A Ghanaian Perspective

Bertie bought the Sunday Times yesterday, purely to revel in France’s victory over England in the Six Nations!

I flipped through the many sections and found that there really is very little to justify its £2 price tag.  However, I very much enjoyed A Life In The Day in the magazine section which focused on Comfort Kumeah, a widowed mother of five and a cocoa farmer for Fairtrade Divine chocolate.

In the midst of her relatively simple and challenging circumstances, she concluded with the following:

I never feel dissatisfied with my life.  I am surrounded by beauty. I eat well and I am free.

Perhaps we could remember that next time we are feeling grumpy and discontented. And if we are finding it hard to find blessings to count, we could always think of Comfort who calls her wellington boots “blessed things”!

Picture: ghanabusinessnews.com

One thought on “A Ghanaian Perspective

Leave a Reply

